A Couple More Shameful Stores…

I am trying not to post these as much… some people complain, so my new rule is I am only doing it if someone at the store is offensive.  If they say something like “I know it’s high, but we only have one…”  or if they try to negotiate…. but if they come at me with “this is extremely rare and someone will pay it” or something along those lines… Some of the people at the store are so offensive and obnoxious that I just feel the need to vent.  There are dozens of stores that have bad prices that I haven’t posted about, but at least their staff were nicer.

Portside Liquors in Cape Cod, 590 MacArthur Blvd, Pocasset, MA 02559…. $1200 for Lot B?  Seriously guys?  The rest of the store is pretty bad as well… definitely avoid it.

 

Wine Wisdow in Manhattan, 21 W 46th St, New York, NY 10036… Michter’s 10 for $399.99?  That’s more than double secondary… get real!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

