Whiskey Ward NYC Lower East Side… Good place to grab a reasonable dram

I’m not going to write too much here, but I did want to make sure that people knew about a bar in the LES called Whiskey Ward.  I was there yesterday with some friends and I did a sample of three whiskeys… they had two whiskeys from Old Scout that I have never tried before and the new Parker’s Heritage.  They have a great selection, although most of the unicorns unfortunately are empty up on the top shelf.  They did have Old Forester Birthday Bourbon, Parker’s Heritage, a couple batches from Barrell Bourbon, and all the classic standards.  The bartender was super chill as well, and the prices were excellent.

I’m going to review the Parker’s on another occasion as I was lucky to find a bottle at a good price nearby.  But just wanted to say that this is a good bar, good people, and if you are on the LES, go check it out.FullSizeRender(136)

Leave a Reply

